Board of Governors & Parents’ Association

The members of the Board of Governors of Cordwalles represent a wide range of skills, expertise and knowledge.

Members of the School Board

Acting Bishop (Visitor)
Bishop is the Anglican Bishop of Natal and visitor to the school.

Mr John Campbell (Chairman)
John is married to Angela and they have three sons and a daughter. Nic, James and Luke are Cordies old boys and attend Hilton College. Philippa is at Varsity College in Cape Town studying a BA Corporate communications degree. John is the CEO of Chartered Wealth Solutions (Pty) Ltd.

Mr Antony Clark
Antony is the Rector of Michaelhouse. Antony is married to Dr Brigitte Jennifer Lang, and they have one son and two daughters.

Mr Doc Louw
Doc is married to Cindy and is the father of three Cordwalles Old Boys. Doc is a Director at Venns Attorneys. He is the vice-president of KZN Rugby Union and Director of Natal Sharks (Pty) Ltd. Doc also serves as a non-executive director of Belgotex Floor Coverings (Pty) Ltd.

Mrs Kim Peddie
Kim is Chairperson of the Finance Committee. She is married to Mark, a director of the law firm Lynn & Main Incorporated. They have two children: Dylan and Jason who attends St. Charles College, both are Cordwalles Old Boys. Kim is a chartered accountant and director of Okhela Business Solutions (Pty) Ltd.

Mr Richard Kinvig
Richard is Chairman of the Old Boys Association. He is a Cordies old boy. Richard is married to Nicky and they have three children. They have two daughters Olivai and Jorja and a son Caleb who is currently at Cordwalles. Richard is MD of Kinvig and Associates an Environmental Consulting company based in Pietermaritzburg.

Ms Nobuhle Kuzwayo
Nobuhle has been a Board member for 6 years and represents Rt Revd. Bishop Dino Gabriel. She is a Deputy Chief Education specialist at Umgungundlovu District. She has two boys.

Mrs Frances Leppan
Frances is married to Gareth and serves as Chairman of the marketing committee. They have two children, Ethan attends St Charles College and Dylan attends Cordwalles. Frances owns her own legal firm and specialises in legal cost consulting.

Mr James Wardlaw
James is Chairman of the Property and Maintenance Committee. James is a Cordwalles and Michaelhouse old boy and is married to Nikki. Their son Rex, is in Grade 6 at Cordwalles and their daughter, Grace is in Grade 8 at The Wykeham Collegiate.

Mr Raymond Mkhulisi
Ray is currently the Executive Chairman of Nyati Health Products, a textiles business, and holds a variety of directorships representing CARGRO Investment Holdings, a diversified investment holding company which he founded in 2012, and is presently its Chairman. Besides serving on the Cordwalles Board, he serves on the Board of Governors of Michaelhouse, the Board of Trustees of CHIVA South Africa and the Board of Advisors of Montgomery Bell Academy in Nashville, Tennessee in the United States of America. Ray was educated at Cordwalles Preparatory School, Michaelhouse School and Montgomery Bell Academy; and is an alumni of the University of Liverpool. He is married to Thembi and they reside in Durban.”

Mr Thabiso Dube
Thabiso is an experienced Business Executive with particular interest in sustainable economic development and business development. He currently works for a Nature Conservation agency in KZN. Thabiso also  serves on public sector boards as a Non – Executive Member where he provides strategic oversight. Thabiso is married to Nosipho and a father of two Cordies boys (T.J and Khaya) and there is nothing he loves more that being a part of every aspect of their development                                                                                       

Mrs Charmaine Padayachee
Charmaine Padayachee is a committed educator who was the Head of the Mathematics Department at Pietermaritzburg Girls High School and then joined the Hilton College Mathematics Department in 2014. She is currently the Head of Mathematics there and has experience in both the public and private Education sectors. She is married to AJ (Midlands K9 Unit) and has 3 sons; Jarrell(completed gr 12 at Hilton 2020), Trey( gr 9 Hilton College) and Nicandro (gr 6 Cordwalles). She holds a Masters Degree in Education, is extremely passionate about educating young people in and out of the classroom and is thrilled to join the Board of Governors of Cordwalles for 2021.

Mr Ryan Zammit (Chairman – Parents’ Association)
Ryan is married to Taryn. They have a daughter at St John’s D.S.G (Rebecca) and two sons Adam at St Charles and Charles at Cordwalles. Ryan is the Managing Director of Foodpak.

Mrs Mel Klute (Vice Chairman – Parents’ Association)
Mel serves as Vice – Chairman of the Parents’ Association. She is married to Rod a Director at PwC KZN and they have three boys. Ryley (grade 5) , Jamie (grade 3) and Casey (grade RRR) are currently at Cordwalles. Mel owns an Image Consultancy business in Pietermaritzburg.

Mrs Antoinette Hankinson (Secretary)
Mr Lance Veenstra (Headmaster)
Mr Duncan Greaves (Deputy Headmaster)

Parents’ Association

Mr Ryan Zammit – Chairman
Mrs Mel Klute – Vice Chairman
Mrs Caryn Maitland – Treasurer
Mrs Nadia Marais– Secretary
Mr Nathi Duma
Ms Sam Hubble
Mr Stu Beaumont
Mr Todd Clark
Mrs Sarah Cuff
Mrs Chantell Desfontaines
Mrs Melissa Gravett
Mrs Tarryn Hoatson
Mrs Dom Hoatson
Mrs Bronwyn Goosen
Mrs Zamathobela Phetla
Mrs Sarah Munro
Ms Sam Hubble – Outdoor Education
Mrs Ruth Forder – Marketing & PR
Mrs Michelle Breedt – Marketing & Media
Mr Lance Veenstra – Headmaster
Mr Duncan Greaves – Deputy Headmaster

WordPress Video Lightbox