Important Dates

Important Dates For Parents 2017

Day Date Time Event
Tuesday 17 January 14h00
15h00
16h00
17h00
New Boarders arrive
New Day Boys (Grade 1 – 7) & Current boarders return
Meeting for all Boarder Parents
Boarder Parents’ and New Parents’ Cocktail Party at
Pennington Pavilion with Class arents and PA Members
Wednesday 18 January 07h30 First Term begins
Thursday 19 January 13h00 Grade 7 boys leave on Leadership weekend return Saturday 24 January
Saturday 21 January 07h30 -12h30
14h00
Saturday School Grade 4 – 6  Grade 7 boys return
Sunday 22 January Boarders closed weekend
Tuesday 24 January 13h00 – 14h00
18h00
Grade 3 to 7 Extra Mural Timetable begins
Grade 1 & 2 Sport begins
Inky (Pre-Primary) Parents’ Evening
Thursday 26 January 18h00
18h30
Grade 1 – 3 Class Teacher/Parents’ Evening Grade 4 – 7 Class Teacher/Parents’ Evening
Tuesday 7 Februay 10h00 School Birthday
Friday 10 February 14h30 Pre-Gala Swimming Events. Compulsory for Grade 3 – 7. Parents welcome to attend.
Wednesday 15 February 13h00
18h30
Inter House Championship Swimming Gala for Grade 3 – 7.
Compulsory for Grade 3 – 7.
100 Club at Pennington Pavilion
Thursday 16 February 10h00
10h30
Boys wear Greys
Mid Term Break Grade RR –  3
Mid Term Break Grade 4 – 7
Thursday 16 – 19 February SA Prep Schools Cricket Festival at Merchiston   
Tuesday 21 February  07h30 School resumes after Mid-Term break
Saturday 25 February 07h30 – 12h30 Saturday School Grade 4 – 7
Saturday 18 March 07h30 – 12h30 U9 to Open Midlands Rugby Festivals
Mudman Camp-Over at Orient Park Midmar Dam
Sunday 19 March aQuelle Cordwalles Mudman at Midmar Dam
Tuesday 21 March  09h30 Public holiday.  School working day
Swimming Gala for Grade 1, 2  & Inky (Pre-Primary )
Wednesday 22  March 14h00 – 15h45
18h30
Report Distribution
Easter Service.  Compulsory for Grade 4 – 7
Thursday 23 March 14h00 – 18h00 Report Distribution
Friday 24 March 10h00
10h30
Boys wear Greys
First Term ends
Grade RR to 3
Grade 4 to 7
Boarder Report Distribution –  by appointment only
Hilton & Michaelhouse New Boys’ weekend
 Wednesday  12 April 1st XV Rugby depart for St. John’s Rugby Festival,Johannesburg, return 17 April

Day Date Time Event
Tuesday 18 April 15h00 – 17h00 All Boarders return
Wednesday 19 April 07h30 Second Term begins
Grade 3 to 7 Extra Mural Timetable begins
Thursday 20 April 13h00 – 14h00 Grade 1 & 2 Soccer begins
Saturday 22 April 07h30 – 12h30 Saturday School. Grade 4 to 7
Thursday 27 April Public Holiday. School working day.
Monday 1 May Public Holiday. School Closed. TWC Market Day
Sunday 14 May  07h00 Environmental Trips – Grade 7 leave for Babanango
Grade 6 leave for Big Adventure
Monday 15 May Grade 5 leave for Roselands
Grade 4 leave for Spirit of Adventure
Tuesday  16 May Grade 3 leave for Eagle’s Bay
Wednesday  17 May  

18h30

Environmental trips return
100 Club Pennington Pavilion
Thursday  18  May  10h00
10h30
Boys wear Greys
Mid Term Break Grade RR to 3
Mid Term Break Grade 4 to 7
Inter District Hockey & Rugby 22nd – 24th
Tuesday  23 May  07h30 School resumes after Mid – Term break
Friday  26 May 14h00 Inter house Cross Country
Thursday 1 June 18h30 Grade 4 – 6 Grandparents’ Day Play for parents
Friday 2 June 10h00 Grade 4 – 6 Grandparents’ Day
Friday 9 June 18h30 Inter Prep Cross Country
PA Social Function
Monday 12 June 18h30 Combined Choirs
Tuesday 13 June 18h30 Combined Choirs
Wednesday 14 June 18h30 Combined Choirs
 Friday  16 June 18h30 Public Holiday. School Picnic.  No School for Inky (Pre Primary) Compulsory all boys Grade 1 to 7.
Wednesday 21 June  14hoo – 18h00 Report Distribution
Thursday 22 June 14h00 – 18h00 Report Distribution
Friday 23 June 10h00
10h30
11h00
Boys wear Greys
Second Term ends
Grade RR to 3
Grade 4 to 7
Boarder Report Distribution – by appointment only

Day Date Time Event
Monday 17 July 15h00 – 17h00 All Boarders return
Tuesday 18 July 07h30 Third Term begins
Thursday 20 July  13h00 – 14h00 Grade 1 & 2 Hockey begins
Saturday 22 July 07h30 – 12h30 Saturday School Grade 3 to 7
Friday 28 July  09h00
14h00
Athletics Day Junior Primary (Grade 1 & 2) & Inky (Pre-Primary)
Athletics Day Senior Primary (Grade 3 to 7). Compulsory for all boys
Wednesday 16 August 18h30 100 Club
Thursday 17 August 10h00
10h30
Boys wear Greys
Mid Term Break Grade RR to 3
Mid Term Break Grade 4 to 7
Tuesday 22 August 07h30 School resumes after Mid-Term break
Friday 1  September 09h00
10h00
Inky (Pre-Primary) Grandparents’ Day
Junior Primary (Grade 1 to 3)  Grandparents’ Day
Friday 15 September  10h00
10h30
12h30 – 15h00
Grade 7 Grandparents’ Day Tea
Grade 7 Grandparents’ Day Play
Grade 6 Entrepreneurial Market Day
Monday 18 September 14h00 – 18h00 Work through the school. Grade RR – 7
Wednesday 20 September 18h30 Grade 7 Play
Thursday 21 September 18h30 Grade 7 Play
Friday 22 September 10h00
10h30
Third Term ends
Boys wear Greys
Grade RR to 3
Grade 4 to 7

Day Date Time Event
 Tuesday  3 October  15h00 – 17h00  All Boarders return
 Wednesday  4 October  07h30  Fourth Term begins
Grade 3 to 7 Extra Mural Timetable begins
 Thursday  5 October  13h00 – 14h00  Grade 1 & 2 cricket begins
 Saturday  7 October  07h30 – 12h30
11h00
 Saturday School Grade 4 – 7
Grade 7 Go-Kart fun day race
 Sunday  8 October  17h00 – 21h00  Class of 2012 Leavers’ and Parents’ Reunion
 Thursday  19 October  1st XI Cricket and 1st Tennis tour to St John’s & The Ridge, return Sunday 22 October
 Wednesday  1 November 18h30  100 Club at Pennington Pavilion
 Thursday  2 November 10h00
10h30
Boys wear Greys
Mid-term Break Grade RR – 3
Mid-term Break Grade 4 – 7
 Tuesday  7 November 07h30 School resumes after Mid-Term break
 Wednesday  8 November 18h30 Grade 6 & 7 Exams begin and end 12 November
Junior Primary Grade 1 – 3 Play
 Thursday  9 November 18h30  Junior Primary Grade 1 – 3 Play
 Wednesday  22 November 18h00  Inky Pre-Primary Nativity
 Friday  24 November 09h00
17h00
Junior Primary Prize Giving
Grade 7 Leavers’ and Parents Dinner
 Saturday  25 November 08h00
09h30
Grade 7 Leavers’ and Parents Chapel Service
Grade 7 Leavers’ Lads and Dads Cricket
 Tuesday  28 November 18h30 Christmas Service. Compulsory for Grade 4 – 7
 Friday  1 December  12h00 Boys wear Greys
Inky Pre-Primary & Junior Primary Year end
 Saturday  2 December  08h30  Fourth Term ends
Boys wear Greys
Speech & Prize Giving. Compulsory for Grade 4 -7

WordPress Video Lightbox