Important Dates

Important Dates For 2021

Day Date Time Event
Monday 18 January 07h30 Staff return
Tuesday 19 January  14h00
14h30
14h45
15h00

15h45
17h00
New Boarders and New Day Boys (Grade 1 – 7) Arrive
Current boarders return
New day boys  and their Mentors arrive (Grades 1 to 7)
Headmaster welcomes all new boys (Boarders & Day Boys Grades 1 to 7). Refreshments served and visit to Classroom.
Meeting for all Boarder Parents in the Besant Theatre.
Boarder Parents’ and New Parents’ Cocktail Party at
Pennington Pavilion with Class parents and PA Members
Wednesday 20 January First Term starts
Thursday 21 January 13h00 Grade 7: Depart for Leadership camp until Saturday 23 January
Friday 22 January Boarders’ closed weekend
Saturday 23 January 08h00 – 12h30 Saturday School (Grades 4 to 6)
Wednesday 27 January 18h00 INKY (Pre-Primary): Class Teacher/Parents’ Evening
Thursday 28 January 18h00
18h30
JP: Class Teacher/Parents’ Evening
SP: Class Teacher/Parents’ Evening
Friday 29 January 07h30 – 08h30 Holy Communion and Blessing of Grade 7 Boys (parents welcome)
Friday 5 February 10h00 Old Boys’ Day
Sunday 7 February School Birthday (109 years)
Monday 15 February 14h30 – 15h30 SWIMMING: Pre-Gala events for selected boys (parents welcome)
Wednesday 17 February 07h30
After school &/0r after extra mural activities
13h00 – 16h00
18h00
Ash Wednesday Service (Grade 1 to 7)
Mid-term starts Grades RRR to Grade 2INTER-HOUSE: Swimming Gala (Compulsory for Grades 3 to 7 boys)
Mid-term starts Grades 3 to 7
100 Club at the Pennington Pavilion
Tuesday 23 February 07h30 School resumes after Mid-term break
Monday 15 March First Term Extra Mural timetable ends – Refer to Calendar Card for rugby practice times.
Friday 19 March 14h00 – 20h00 RUGBY: Midlands Louis Botha Prestige Rugby Festival (1st & 2nd) at Merchiston
Saturday 20 March 08h00
08h00
08h00
08h00
15h00
RUGBY: Midlands Rugby Festivals (3rd to 6th XV) at St Charles College
RUGBY: Midlands Rugby Festivals (U11) at Howick Prep
RUGBY: Midlands Rugby Festivals (U10) at Cordwalles
RUGBY: Midlands Rugby Festivals (U9) at Cowan House
Thirsti Cordwalles Fundraising event campover at Karkloof Country Club
Sunday 21  March 06h30 – 13h00 PUBLIC HOLIDAY (Human Rights Day)
Thirsti Cordwalles Fundraising event at Karkloof Country Club
Monday 22 March 07h30 – 12h30

08h30 – 10h00

After Gala
12h30
12h30

PUBLIC HOLIDAY (due to Human Rights Day on Sunday) School Working Day (Grades RRR to 7)
Inky (Pre-Primary Grades RR & R) and Grades 1 & 2 Swimming Gala
School ends for Grades RRR to 2
School ends for Grade 3
School ends for Grades 4 to 7
Wednesday 24 March 14h20 – 17h00
18h30 – 19h30
Parent/Teacher consultations
Easter Service. Compulsory for Grades 4 to 7 boys (parents welcome)
Thursday 25 March 07h30
14h20 – 17h00
JP: Easter service (parents welcome)
Parent/Teacher consultations
Friday 26 March
10h00
10h30
End of First Term (Boys wear greys)
First Term ends Grades RRR to 3
First Term ends Grades 4 to 7
Wednesday 31 March RUGBY: 1st XV Tour depart to St John’s College Easter Rugby Festival in Johannesburg until Monday 5 April
Friday 2 April PUBLIC HOLIDAY EASTER: Good Friday
Saturday 3 April PUBLIC HOLIDAY EASTER
Sunday 4 April PUBLIC HOLIDAY EASTER Sunday
Monday 5 April PUBLIC HOLIDAY EASTER Monday (Family Day)

Day Date Time Event
Monday 19 April 15h00 – 17h00 All Boarders return
Tuesday 20 April 07h30 Second Term starts
Friday 23 April Boarders’ closed  weekend
Saturday 24 April 08h00 – 12h30 Saturday School (Grades 4 to 6)
Tuesday 27 April 07h30 – 12h30

12h00
12h30

PUBLIC HOLIDAY (Freedom Day) – School Working Day (Grades RRR to 7)
School ends for Grades RRR to 3
School ends for Grades 4 to 7
Monday 10 May 18h30 – 19h30 MUSIC: Combined Choirs
Tuesday 11 May 18h30 – 19h30 MUSIC: Combined Choirs
Wednesday 12 May 18h30 – 19h30 MUSIC: Combined Choirs
Sunday 16 May 10h00
07h30
Grade 7: Environmental trip
Grade 6: Environmental trip
Monday 17 May
07h30
07h30
No Sport this week
Grade 5: Environmental trip
Grade 4: Environmental trip
Tuesday 18 May 07h30
08h00
Grade 3: Environmental trip
PHOTOGRAPHS: Inky (Pre-Primary), Grades 1 & 2 class & individual photographs
Wednesday 19 May Environmental Trips return
Mid-Term break starts Grades RRR to 3 after school or after extra mural activities
Mid-Term break starts Grades 4 to 7 on returning from Environmental trips
Tuesday 25 May 07h30  School resumes after Mid-Term break
Thursday 10 June 18h30 – 19h30 Grades 4 to 6: Grandparents’ Day (dress rehearsal for parents)
Friday 11 June 09h30 – 12h00
16h30
Grades 4 to 6: Grandparents’ Day
Extra Mural Timetable ends
Wednesday 16 June 07h30 – 12h30

12h00
12h30
14h20 – 17h00

PUBLIC HOLIDAY (Youth Day) – School Working Day (Grades RRR to 7)
School ends for Grades RRR to 3
School ends for Grades 4 to 7
Parent/Teacher consultations
Thursday 17 June 12h30 – 16h00
09h30 – 12h00
Last Day for Grades 1 & 2 Sport
Parent/Teacher consultations
Friday 18 June
07h30
10h00
10h30
End of Term (boys wear greys)
Awards Assembly (Grades 4 to 7)
Second Term ends Grades RRR to 3
Second Term ends Grades 4 to 7

Day Date Time Event
Monday 12 July 15h00 – 17h00
16h30 – 18h00
All Boarders return
Grade 6: Parents’ meeting with High Schools (parents and sons)
Tuesday 13 July 07h30 Third Term starts
Thursday 15 July  13h00 – 14h00 Grade 1 & 2 Hockey starts
Saturday 17 July 08h00 – 12h30 Saturday School Grade 4 to 7 
Monday 19 July 14h30 – 16h30 Athletics: Field Events (Finals Day 1) U9 to Open (selected boys)
Tuesday 20 July 14h30 – 16h00 Athletics: Field Events (Finals Day 2) U9 to Open (selected boys)
Wednesday 21 July 14h15 – 15h30 Athletics: 1200m and Tug of War (Finals)
Friday 23 July 09h00 – 10h30
14h00 – 17h00
Junior Athletics Day (Inky to Grade 2)
Inter-house: Senior Athletics Day (Compulsory for Grades 3 to 7)
Monday 2 August Grade 3 to 7 Extra Mural Timetable starts
Monday 9 August 07h30 – 13h00 PUBLIC HOLIDAY (due to National Women’s Day on Sunday) – School working day for Grades 1 to 7 ONLY
School Picnic (Compulsory for boys Grades 1 to 7)
Wednesday 11 August After school and/or after extra mural activities
18h00
Mid-Term break (boys wear greys)
Mid-Term starts Grades RRR to 3
Mid-Term starts Grades 4 to 7
100 Club
Tuesday 17 August 07h30 School resumes after Mid-Term
Friday 27 August 08h30
9h45
INKY (Pre-Primary): Grandparents’ Day
JP: Grandparents’ Day
Thursday 9 September 13h00 Last day for Grades 1 & 2 Sport
Friday 10 September 09h30
10h30 – 12h30
Grade 7: Grandparents’ Day Tea
Grade 7: Grandparents’ Day Play performance and visit to classroom
Saturday 11 September 08h00 – 12h30 Saturday School (Grades 4 to 7)
Tuesday 14 September 10h30 – 12h30 Grade 7: Play performance
Wednesday 15 September 18h30 – 20h00 Grade 7: Play performance
Thursday 16 September 18h30 – 20h00 Grade 7: Play performance
Friday 17 September
07h30
10h00
10h30
End of Term (boys wear greys)
Awards Assembly
Third Term ends Grades RRR to 3
Third Term ends Grades 4 to 7


* Term 4 2021 dates to follow once they have been finalised

Day Date Time Event
Tuesday 28 September 1500 – 17h00 ALL boarders return
Wednesday 29 September Fourth Term starts
Grades 3 to 7 Extra Mural Timetable starts

Download:

Important Dates 2021
WordPress Video Lightbox